The Banana Shed in Federal

4,91

Gårdsopphold med Carter som vert

6 gjester, 2 soverom, 2 senger, 1 bad
Hele hjemmet
Du får hele innkvartering på gården for deg selv.
Forbedret renhold
Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs femtrinnsprosess for forbedret rengjøring.
Innsjekking uten vert
Sjekk inn selv med nøkkelboksen.
Bra beliggenhet
90 % av de siste gjestene ga lokasjonen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
The Banana Shed is basic but has the essentials for an enjoyable stay. After spending a lot of time in Airbnbs around the world, we have created our perfect one. There are comfy beds, cooking equipment, sharp knives, wifi, bath and beach towels, and also life's simple luxuries like space, and fresh air, and lots of light.

We live 30 mins drive into the hills from Byron Bay, Australia, in a little town called Federal. There's a great Japanese cafe down the road called Doma and a general store.

Stedet
The Banana Shed is a converted shed that has all the main necessities for a comfortable stay.

There is one main bedroom with a queen bed, and the second bedroom with a queen bed is separated by a curtain to the living area. There are also two single beds (in the living room) if you have kids. We are able to accommodate 4 adults or 4 adults and 2 kids (but just select 4 adults and 2 infants when booking if you have kids) . If you would like to book for more than 4 adults there will be an extra fee per night but just be aware that it’s a fairly open space. There's a fully equipped kitchen and we will have tea, coffee, and milk for your arrival. There's a fireplace for chillier days, and fans for hot summer days. Although there is wifi in the shed, phone reception can be better or worse depending on the wind.

We live on the same property in the main house, which is close to the shed but is completely private. There is a pool that you are welcome to use and fruits in the orchard for you to pick if the season is right.

Due to extreme wet weather we have had (until now) and family commitments we don’t have many vegetables growing in our garden at the moment but there is plenty of herbs. Unfortunately due to our busy life right now we are unable to offer larder boxes and bread right now but hope to be able to again soon.

We don’t mind well-behaved dogs, but we do charge an extra $80 for the cleaning fee. So please let us know before you book if you are bringing one.

We are surrounded by rainforest and gum trees which means you will hear lots of birdsong and wildlife.



**Our policy surrounding COVID-19**

We follow the state policy at the time of your trip.

If you are legally not allowed to travel due to border closures we can give you 50% refund up to 3 days before your trip (our usual cancellation policy states no refund within 7 days of the trip).

Alternatively you can change the dates of the trip, we also need at least three days notice.

If you cancel the trip on the day of your booking, we are very sorry but can not offer a refund.

It is best to book a holiday when you know you can 100% make it to avoid disappointment.

Hvor du skal sove

Soverom 1
1 queen-size seng
Soverom 2
1 queen-size seng

Dette stedet byr på

Kjøkken
Wifi
Gratis parkering på stedet
Svømmebasseng
Dyr tillatt
Vaskemaskin
Terrasse eller balkong
Bakgård
Innendørs peis
Utilgjengelig: Karbonmonoksidvarsler

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser
Innsjekking
Legg til dato
Utsjekking
Legg til dato

4,91 av 5 stjerner fra 56 anmeldelser

Renhold
Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi for pengene

Nærområdet

Federal, New South Wales, Australia

Federal is a cute town that is 2km away with a coffee roaster, a general store, and a great Japanese cafe, Doma.

The general store in Federal has everything you need, even beer and wine and Doma is open every day of the week.

We are a 25 min drive from the beach and Byron Bay town, a 15-minute drive to Bangalow, a 1-hour drive from Coolangatta Airport, and a 35 min drive from Ballina Airport.

Carter er vert

Ble med i juli 2017
  • 56 anmeldelser
  • Identitet er verifisert
Myself (Carter) and my partner (Jack) are living in Federal, just out of Byron Bay, Australia with our two daughters, Patience and Dorothy. Jack is a keen gardener, builder and a musician and I'm a baker.

Medverter

  • Jack

Under oppholdet ditt

We live on the property too so we will most likely be here when you stay.
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen en time
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite

Husregler

Innsjekkingstidspunkt: 15:00 - 20:00
Utsjekking: 09:00
Innsjekking uten vert nøkkelboks
Ikke røyking
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Kjæledyr er tillatt

Helse og sikkerhet

Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs forbedrede rengjøringsprosess. Vis mer
Airbnbs retningslinjer om å holde avstand og andre retningslinjer knyttet til covid-19 gjelder
Karbonmonoksidvarsler ikke oppgitt Vis mer
Kan støte på potensielt farlige dyr
Røykvarsler

Kanselleringsvilkår