Two rooms with breakfast in peaceful Nth Katoomba

4,94Superhost

Privat rom i bed and breakfast med Tina som vert

4 gjester, 2 soverom, 2 senger, 1 privat bad
Forbedret renhold
Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs femtrinnsprosess for forbedret rengjøring.
Tina er en Superhost
Superhoster er erfarne verter med høy rangering, som er opptatt av å sørge for at gjestene deres får flotte opphold.
Bra innsjekkingsopplevelse
100 % av de siste gjestene ga innsjekkingsprosessen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
Surrounded by bush & abundant birdlife, Fernleigh is a comfortable home on the edge of the magnificent Blue Mountains National Park. Two queen bedrooms are offered only to the one booking for families or two couples.

Recharge on the crisp mountain air. Relax in the peaceful neighbourhood on the quieter north side of Katoomba, just 7 minutes drive to Leura & Katoomba or 37 minute walk from Katoomba Station.

Stedet
Room 1 has a queen sized bed, a TV/DVD player with a collection of DVDs and books. Guests are also welcome to watch the TV with AppleTV in the lounge room.

Room 2 has a king size bed or two singles. It has a desk and is offered only as a second room for the one booking so guests will only share the bathroom with family or their friends.

Enjoy breakfast on the deck, amongst the tree tops, overlooking the ferny glen and creek below and the distant mountains to the north, towards Mt Irvine. Its likely you will at some point meet Buzz the Kookaburra or the variety of other wild bird friends that visit the deck.

Your bathroom has a separate toilet, bath, separate shower and is equipped with soaps, shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer and other necessaries. Towels and linen are provided.

A continental breakfast is served of freshly squeezed orange juice, a selection of local Whisk and Pin mueslis, fresh seasonal fruit, yogurt, toast with jam, honey or Vegemite, a delicious locally roasted Cassiopeia coffee (espresso machine) and a selection of teas. Gluten and Lactose free options provided.

Hvor du skal sove

Soverom 1
1 queen-size seng
Soverom 2
1 queen-size seng

Dette stedet byr på

Kjøkken
Wifi
Gratis parkering på stedet
TV
Vaskemaskin
Tørketrommel
Badekar
Terrasse eller balkong
Bakgård
Utilgjengelig: Karbonmonoksidvarsler

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser
Innsjekking
Legg til dato
Utsjekking
Legg til dato

4,94 av 5 stjerner fra 18 anmeldelser

Renhold
Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi for pengene

Nærområdet

Katoomba, New South Wales, Australia

Fernleigh is a comfortable home on the Avenues, on the peaceful, northern fringe of Katoomba, beyond which is the magnificent expanse of the Blue Mountains National Park.

Surrounded by bushland and abundant birdlife, Fernleigh is away from the tourist busses and holiday crowds, yet only 7 minutes drive to the hub of the townships of Katoomba and Leura, with all they have to offer: shops to browse; restaurants; cafes; museums; Scenic World; Echo Point; The Three Sisters and the spectacular scenery of The Blue Mountains National Park.

Take your choice of the many nearby bush walks. The track to Minni-Ha-Ha Falls (2.7km return), in the beautiful Yosemite Park, is just down the end of the road, off Mike Eades Reserve. Walk through the beautiful, botanically diverse heath and woodland with hanging swamps, creeks, waterfalls and breathtaking views of hills, ridges and ravines. Please note that currently access to the waterhole is closed due to necessary track maintenance.

For experienced climbers Little Italy is just near the Falls, The Den or Sunny Side, we are told, are steep, challenging and on good rock.

The area around Minni-Ha-Ha Falls is home to the rare and endangered Blue Mountains Water Skink and the Giant Dragonfly, with a wingspan of up to 11cm, as well as many rare flowering plants. Lambertia Formosa or the Mountain Devil grows abundantly here.

Come and enjoy the peace, the magnificent scenery and crisp fresh mountain air of Katoomba. Feel at home as our guests at Fernleigh. I look forward to meeting you.

Tina er vert

  1. Ble med i mai 2015
  • 153 anmeldelser
  • Identitet er verifisert
  • Superhost
  • Støtter Airbnb.org
Hi, I’m Tina. I live in Katoomba NSW overlooking the bush. A Sydney girl all my life I moved to the Blue Mountains a few years ago with my husband. I thought I would miss the harbour, it had been such a big part of our lives for so many years, but I got over that pretty quickly. I love living here - the slower pace, the breathtaking views, the fresh, clean mountain air, the defined seasons, the wildlife and my bird friends that visit each day. Its so quiet at night sometimes, just an owl hoot or the thump of a wallaby to break the silence, or from time to time the comforting rumble of a distant freight train. I enjoy bush walking and in the mountains there are endless bush walks to choose from. There's a great one down at the end of my street. It follows the creek that runs past the back of my place and leads to a waterfall, a deep water hole and an impressive hanging swamp. I could spend hours just looking out over the magnificent views from any of the many lookouts. It's remarkably soothing just to gaze out over the ancient cliffs and valleys. Not much happening to focus on, just the far off white blotch of a cockatoo or two, a bell bird call, a wide horizon with dramatic clouds or the gentle movement of a grass tree in the breeze. Before settling in the mountains my husband and I were very water oriented people. We spent weekends on our boat on Sydney Harbour and were scuba divers which took us to many exotic places on dive holidays, places like New Guinea, Fiji and the Red Sea. I am blessed with two beautiful, young adult children, a married daughter and a son. Both live in Sydney. Motherhood has been the highlight of my life. I’m a graphic designer and, for 20 years, ran an illustration agency in Sydney till 2003. I also worked alongside my art director husband who had a small ad agency. After those fun but high pressure times, when the kids were still small, I decided to pursue other interests. I studied Homeopathy, Psychology, Nutrition, Anthroposophical Health and Healing, various philosophies and healing modalities, as well doing many workshops in Holistic & Spiritual Psychology. I enjoyed classes in Tai Chi, Qi Gong, life drawing, pastels, meditation, African dancing etc. I sang in an a Capella choir for many years. I’ve a keen interest in the wellbeing of our Earth and its inhabitants. Before leaving Sydney I worked for a time as a clutter clearer/professional organiser which I found immensely satisfying. I enjoy volunteering in my local community. I am an animal lover, have two budgies, Misty and Stormy, and a beautiful granddog, Archie. I am fascinated by genealogy and local history, stories and storytelling. My childhood homes were the guest houses my parents ran in Sydney. They were quite special places, wonderful to grow up in. Having guests around feels very natural to me and I delight in making them feel at home. I look forward to welcoming you and introducing you to all the Blue Mountains has to offer. My motto? I have a few 'Do it Now!', 'Ask', ‘Be kind whenever possible’, ‘Be the change you want to see in the world’.
Hi, I’m Tina. I live in Katoomba NSW overlooking the bush. A Sydney girl all my life I moved to the Blue Mountains a few years ago with my husband. I thought I would miss the harbo…

Under oppholdet ditt

I live in the house, welcome guests and enjoy making them feel comfortable and at home. I love meeting new people and enjoy the interaction. However, I am sensitive to personal space so allow my guests dictate how much involvement they prefer from me.
I live in the house, welcome guests and enjoy making them feel comfortable and at home. I love meeting new people and enjoy the interaction. However, I am sensitive to personal sp…

Tina er en Superhost

Superhoster er erfarne verter med gode vurderinger som har forpliktet seg til å sørge for at gjestene får flotte opphold.
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen noen få timer
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite

Husregler

Innsjekkingstidspunkt: Etter 15:00
Utsjekking: 11:00
Ikke røyking
Ingen kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer

Helse og sikkerhet

Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs forbedrede rengjøringsprosess. Vis mer
Airbnbs retningslinjer om å holde avstand og andre retningslinjer knyttet til covid-19 gjelder
Ingen karbonmonoksidvarsler
Røykvarsler
Depositum - hvis du ødelegger hjemmet, kan du bli belastet opp til $117

Kanselleringsvilkår