The Garden Room - Country life in the City

Superhost

Privat rom i minihus med Rebecca som vert

  1. 2 gjester
  2. 1 soverom
  3. 1 seng
  4. 1 privat bad
Forbedret renhold
Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs femtrinnsprosess for forbedret rengjøring.
Innsjekking uten vert
Sjekk inn selv med nøkkelboksen.
Bra beliggenhet
94 % av de siste gjestene ga lokasjonen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
Noe av informasjonen kan bli vist på originalspråket.
The Garden Room is small but perfectly formed. It has been made with design, love, and beauty at the forefront of mind. Great for social distancing, you have your own outdoor entrance with access through the garden using a key safe box. The room itself is entirely self-contained, including a beautiful shower room and the cutest tiny kitchen. The location is ideal, 10 min walk to Olympic Park, The Westfield and Stratford International. Leyton Underground (Central Line) 5 min walk.

Stedet
My back door opens to the garden as does the door of the handsome, newly built - Cedar wood clad - Garden Room. The only shared space is the garden and you are welcome to sit at the garden table and to enjoy the outdoor space. The garden is also home to three chickens, two cats, and most importantly (!) three children, so although mostly peaceful you can expect children playing out after school hours and on the weekend, as well as our clothes sometimes hanging out to dry. The feeling of the garden is hopefully one of tranquility, much needed to return to having spent time in the bustle of London. I love flowers and grow fruit and vegetables on a balcony above your room. Most recently, I have added a bee-hive up there too. I was born in the countryside but love London, so try to somehow unite both parts of myself by bringing little traces of the countryside to the big city.

My Dad, builder and architect, created The Garden Room. He has managed to make a spacious shower room in a tiny space and also decided on under floor heating to both save on space and to add a bit of luxury. The space is great in Summer as south facing and thus flooded with light, but will also be so cosy in Winter when the heating is used. I have finished the space with some original art work, reclaimed bits of furniture and tiles, William Morris cushions and Little Greene splashes of colour.

There is a two ring electric hob, a toaster, a kettle, and a fridge so you can make simple meals. You are also welcome to collect our eggs and eat those for breakfast if you like. There is a great bakery in the East Village called 'Signorelli' where you could go and get a great loaf to match the quality of your egg!

If you are travelling with your baby, or with a toddler who can still comfortably fit in a cot, then I can provide both a travel cot and an Ikea high chair. Let me know before you arrive and I will put both of these things in the space. When the travel cot is set up the space may feel too cramped to keep the table in there, but you can easily do a bit of a juggle and put the table out when it is time to set up the bed. I have an undercover porch next to my big glass back door, so if you do want to take out the table and chairs to gain extra space then simply leave these things there.

Hvor du skal sove

Dette stedet byr på

Kjøkken
Wifi
Terrasse eller balkong
Bakgård
Hårføner
Kjøleskap
Arbeidsplass

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser
Innsjekking
Legg til dato
Utsjekking
Legg til dato

4,94 av 5 stjerner fra 53 anmeldelser

Renhold
Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi for pengene

Nærområdet

Greater London, England, Storbritannia

We are a stone's throw from the Olympic Park and all of the delights that this newly built area of London has to offer. There is a great takeaway fish and chip restaurant called, 'The Fish House', a quality take away pizza place called 'Firezza', and a wonderful Greek inspired café called 'Hand' all within a 10 minute walk. I already mentioned the delicious 'Signorelli' bakery. And that's if you walk Stratford way, which of course also has the huge retail dream to offer, 'The Westfield', with every shop under the sun.

If you walk Leyton way there is a trendy hub around a street called Francis Road, again with a good coffee shop (Yardem, and Deeneys along the way) and nice restaurants (Marmelo Kitchen). There are also two good pubs close by and both do nice food, The Leyton Star and The Leyton Technical. The Technical has a more varied menu, The Star only do burgers, albeit delicious ones.

We are also not far from Leytonstone, another up and coming area, bordering the majestic Epping Forest (Jill Barklem's inspiration for Brambly Hedge). The location makes Leyton, Stratford, and Leytonstone all very accessible. Lloyd Park and The William Morris Gallery are also treats for art and nature lovers alike. There's loads to do and I can expand on this in further messages if you do decide to stay.

Rebecca er vert

  1. Ble med i juni 2018
  • 53 anmeldelser
  • Superhost
I am an artist and a writer. I live in a hidden corner of London with my love and our children. I love putting flowers and feathers in my hair, eating fresh fruit, and watching dancing shadows and reflections.

Under oppholdet ditt

You will be able to check-in and check-out independently using the key safe box next to my front door. If home, I am available to come outside into the garden to say hello. We could easily respect social distancing whilst you would have chance to ask any questions you may have. In days gone by I would most certainly have shook your hand! Hopefully this will be a returning feature of The Garden Room in the not too distant future.
You will be able to check-in and check-out independently using the key safe box next to my front door. If home, I am available to come outside into the garden to say hello. We coul…

Rebecca er en Superhost

Superhoster er erfarne verter med gode vurderinger som har forpliktet seg til å sørge for at gjestene får flotte opphold.
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen en time
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite

Husregler

Innsjekkingstidspunkt: 15:00 - 21:00
Utsjekking: 11:00
Innsjekking uten vert nøkkelboks
Ikke røyking
Ingen kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer

Helse og sikkerhet

Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs forbedrede rengjøringsprosess. Vis mer
Airbnbs retningslinjer om å holde avstand og andre retningslinjer knyttet til covid-19 gjelder
Karbonmonoksidvarsler
Røykvarsler

Kanselleringsvilkår

Utforsk andre alternativer i og rundt Greater London

Flere steder å bo i Greater London: