Private home in Mokena with dogs - Room 2


Privat rom i privatbolig med Dee som vert

  1. 2 gjester
  2. 1 soverom
  3. 1 seng
  4. 1,5 delte bad
Forbedret renhold
Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs femtrinnsprosess for forbedret rengjøring.
Bra beliggenhet
100 % av de siste gjestene ga lokasjonen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
Bra innsjekkingsopplevelse
100 % av de siste gjestene ga innsjekkingsprosessen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
This is a fun, eclectic, friendly home with available community space, loads of great conversation, opportunity for shared meals, walks with the dogs and friendly neighbors. Please see Room 1 for more details.

It's a two story home with stairs. The house is 160 years old and creaks all the time. As an Italian friend once said, she was happy she did not grow up in the house as she would never have been able to miss curfew!

Hvor du skal sove

1 dobbelseng

Dette stedet byr på

Trådløst nettverk
Gratis parkering på stedet
Air Condition
Terrasse eller balkong
Innendørs peis

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser
Legg til dato
Legg til dato

5,0 av 5 stjerner fra 50 anmeldelser

Verdi for pengene


Mokena, Illinois, USA

We are 3 blocks from the Metra train station to Chicago and Joliet, and a very short walk to our little Village's downtown. With a great dive bar serving $5.00 burgers with all the trimmings to a soon to be opened microbrewery, a great pizza restaurant, The home is one block from the police station - for those seeking information about security.

Dee er vert

  1. Ble med i juli 2013
  • 211 anmeldelser
  • Identitet er verifisert
  • Superhost
Working in the world of international corporate relocation and property management, I enjoy meeting people from all over the USA and the world, while using the connections for a chance to learn about the many cultures and their differences and similarities. I enjoy long conversations, perhaps over a cup of coffee or tea made from the herbs in the garden, or a good wine and a table of great foods, and listening to all genres of music, maybe you’ll share your favorites. I love being close to water and working in my garden where I grow herbs to use and share in among the flowers and many perennials. I have a large property southwest of Chicago, close to several highways, that I share with my rescue Standard Poodle, Beau. My son is in LA (aren't all young folk) and visits when he has business or local marching band commitments. There are many friends and neighbors who pop in and out, you’ll be sure to meet them if you are on an extended stay. As a guest, you will be staying in my home. As I enjoy sharing well with others, you will be well taken care of; great coffee, an assortment of teas, great breakfasts should you prefer and almost always on a Sunday, you have the option of joining in for dinner on request, great comforts, conversation if you want or not if you don't. I share my home with many internationals every year and enjoy sharing information on the Greater Chicagoland area with anyone who wants to listen! I know a lot about Chicago, the touristy sites, best places to go and as I have eaten at many of the 6,000 restaurants in the area, I can make some great recommendations, whether they be local or a little further away. As a guest, I am as unobtrusive or as interactive as you the host are looking for. I usually visit an area for a reason so come and go quietly but do enjoy long, late mornings to work into the day. If you are available for a conversation over coffee, I really enjoy that too. Most of all, I look forward to meeting you.
Working in the world of international corporate relocation and property management, I enjoy meeting people from all over the USA and the world, while using the connections for a ch…

Under oppholdet ditt

I love to share conversations, time on the porch, and meals with guests.

Dee er en Superhost

Superhoster er erfarne verter med gode vurderinger som har forpliktet seg til å sørge for at gjestene får flotte opphold.
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen en time
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite


Innsjekkingstidspunkt: 15:00 - 22:00
Ikke røyking
Ingen kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer

Helse og sikkerhet

Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs forbedrede rengjøringsprosess. Vis mer
Airbnbs retningslinjer om å holde avstand og andre retningslinjer knyttet til covid-19 gjelder