Basic Single Rm in W. Sheff., S10 nr. uni & hosps


Privat rom i privatbolig med Melanie som vert

1 gjest, 1 soverom, 1 seng, 1 delt bad
Forbedret renhold
Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs femtrinnsprosess for forbedret rengjøring.
Melanie er en Superhost
Superhoster er erfarne verter med høy rangering, som er opptatt av å sørge for at gjestene deres får flotte opphold.
Bra beliggenhet
91 % av de siste gjestene ga lokasjonen en 5-stjerners vurdering.
(Please read this listing in its entirety, (click on my photo to read my profile) & check-in/out times, before booking!) Private Bedroom: single bed, b/side table, TV., hanging rail, storage baskets, shelf, curtains (window opens), bedside light, main light, multiple sockets, full-length mirror, television, waste bin, bureau and laminate floor. Shared bathroom (bath and shower). Towels and hairdryer. Use of dining room, lounge, kitchen, back garden & patio /outside dining area.

Low-price, small, single basic room. This is a household of two people and a cat. We offer short-term stays to individuals. If you are looking for something modern and hi-tech, this is not the house for you. We don't operate a pristine, maid-serviced guest house with all the mod cons. This is our home and it is well-lived in and loved. I don't run this as a 'business'. The house was built in 1881 and has wonky door frames and most light switches are outside the rooms, to name a couple of quirks. We are happy for guests to prepare their own food and help themselves to drinks. We can offer a simple breakfast, either cereal or toast, possibly eggs etc. As someone who does not eat breakfast, we do not have much in the house, but we do have some basics for our guests. We do not consume milk products but, if reminded, can get them! Similarly, if you would like for us to get something in for you, please just let us know in advance. However, this is a very low-price accommodation so we offer more of a room-only arrangement rather than any kind of B'n'B set-up with a lavish breakfast! Check-in/out times vary greatly and details of these are on the 'profile' section. PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING! Guests are welcome to share our lounge space should they wish. Guests will have access to a shared bathroom and are welcome to use any toiletries. This is quite a laid back household so please feel free to come and go, sit with us or spend time alone as you wish. This room is designed for one person only. PLEASE do not ask if partners or friends can share the space with you. If you arrive on a bike, we can offer a rack at the back of the house to which you may chain it.

Hvor du skal sove

Dette stedet byr på

Gratis gateparkering
Terrasse eller balkong
Innendørs peis

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser
Legg til dato
Legg til dato

4,99 av 5 stjerner fra 94 anmeldelser

Verdi for pengene


Sheffield, England, Storbritannia

The house is situated in a pleasant suburb to the west of the city centre in Crookes. It has plenty of shops along the main road including supermarkets, grocers, florists, banks, estate agencies, beauty salons and charity shops. It is a hub for students and university and hospital staff due to the close proximity of hospitals and universities. It is a very friendly and desirable neighbourhood and, despite being in a busy suburb, the house is very quiet.

Melanie er vert

Ble med i april 2017
  • 94 anmeldelser
  • Identitet er verifisert
  • Superhost
Accommodation: VERY old, stone-terraced house in Crookes, Sheffield, S10, a suburb in the west of the city, close to local amenities, universities/Weston Park/Hallamshire Hospital and 15 mins on the bus to the city centre/45 mins walking. IMPORTANT: I accept Instant Book. However, if you do not qualify for Instant Book please ONLY request to book if you possess ALL of the following; a) a detailed profile, b) multiple verifications (one of which MUST be a government I.D.) and c) multiple reviews from other hosts. The booking must be for the person with the Air BnB account. It is not my intention to offend anyone, so, to avoid disappointment, please refrain from requesting to book if you do not meet the criteria as I shall automatically decline the request. PLEASE NOTE, my check-in/out times vary each day but are, generally, as follows. PLEASE CHECK WITH ME, RE YOUR SPECIFIC DATES. N.B. I CAN NOT offer earlier check-in/later check-out times than the ones stated below. To reflect these differences, I ADJUST MY PRICES ACCORDINGLY. Please do NOT book to stay for a night with an early check-out and cheaper price....and then ask for a later check-out time. This will not be possible. Mon check-out 10.45am/check-in 8pm Tues check-out 11am/check-in 4pm Wed check-out 9.15am/check-in 4.30pm Thurs check-out 10.45am/check-in 8pm Fri check-out varies greatly so please ask (this will be reflected in price on calendar)/check-in from 4pm (sometimes 7.30pm - this will be reflected in price on calendar) Sat check-out 11am/check-in from 4pm Sun check-out 11am/check-in from 4pm (sometimes from 8pm - this will be reflected in price on calendar). All bookings are to be made through Air BnB. Please do not put me in the position where you ask if I will make arrangements 'on the side' in order to save money, no matter how nice and trustworthy you are, as I will neither be covered by the Air BnB insurance policy nor my home insurance policy. I am not prepared to invalidate either. If you do make a booking and wish to contact me, it may be better if you send me a text (my number is on this listing and visible once booking has been made). The reason for this is that I don't have a Smart 'phone and so am unable to access/reply to messages on this site if I am not at home in front of my computer. If you don't hear from me for a while, I may be out of town and unable to respond for several days. Aside from being a technophobe, here is a bit more about me...... I'm Melanie. I am a counsellor and a dance teacher and I live a very busy life. I love to travel and, thanks to having been an air hostess for fifteen years, I have seen some wonderful places in the world. My favourite cities are Paris, San Francisco, Vienna and Berlin and I absolutely love the Cote d'Azur. We love having new adventures. We are a small family and are rather quiet people, but we love meeting new people and listening to their life stories. We have a big, fat tabby cat who is very much part of the family. We are of a happy disposition, appreciate life and world beauty and try to be the best that we can be as our contribution to making the world a kind, warm and friendly place in which to live. We live in a very old, stone terraced house which was built in 1881, so if you are looking for something quirky and old-fashioned, rather than modern, then this might be the place for you. This is a lived-in and loved home which is representative of the people we are. If you are looking for something akin to a straight-lined, pristine guest house/hotel, this will accommodation will not be suitable. We are down-to-earth people who are happy to open our home to people travelling through or visiting Sheffield.
Accommodation: VERY old, stone-terraced house in Crookes, Sheffield, S10, a suburb in the west of the city, close to local amenities, universities/Weston Park/Hallamshire Hospital…

Under oppholdet ditt

This is a three bedroom house. It is likely that there will be some interaction as we, the residents, will be at home.

Melanie er en Superhost

Superhoster er erfarne verter med gode vurderinger som har forpliktet seg til å sørge for at gjestene får flotte opphold.
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen en time
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite


Innsjekkingstidspunkt: 16:00 - 02:00
Utsjekking: 11:00
Ikke egnet for barn og spedbarn
Ikke røyking
Ingen kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer

Helse og sikkerhet

Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs forbedrede rengjøringsprosess. Vis mer
Airbnbs retningslinjer om å holde avstand og andre retningslinjer knyttet til covid-19 gjelder