Hopp til innhold

Gorgeously designed apartment

Hele leilighet med Kalliope som vert
2 gjester1 soverom1 seng1,5 bad
Hele hjemmet
Du får hele leilighet for deg selv.
Forbedret renhold
Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs femtrinnsprosess for forbedret rengjøring.
Kalliope er en Superhost
Superhoster er erfarne verter med høy rangering, som er opptatt av å sørge for at gjestene deres får flotte opphold.
Wifi
Gjester søker ofte etter denne populære fasiliteten
Fully equipped, fresh, funky, bright and airy flat in quiet, family suburb.

Stedet
THE FLAT
The apartment comprises of 3 bedrooms (one used as an office, one is my bedroom which is not accessible at all to you and your bedroom) and a large open plan living area with large corner sofa, a working fireplace and large fully equipped kitchen. In the winter it's "dressed" in warm reds, while in the summer it's "dressed" in cool blues. There's a main bathroom, WC, my bedroom (which is not accessible during your stay), the office room and your double bedroom. The apartment benefits from central heating, boiler (for hot water during cloudy days), solar panels (for hot water during sunny days), fully equipped kitchen, large balcony to the front as well as small one to your room, wireless internet and secure parking area at ground floor level of the building.

YOUR ROOM.
Your bedroom is furnished with double bed, storage space in built-in wardrobe, bedside tables, ambient lighting and benefits from solid timber flooring and access to a small balcony with outdoor table and seating. My bedroom also has access to that balcony, which will not be accessible during your stay. As with all Greek residential buildings, there are external sliding shutters to all windows, for shading and added security.

THE BUILDING.
There's another flat above mine, where my parents live. So, if you need any help while I'm not there, they'll be happy to assist. They are in their late 50's-early 60's, quiet people who won't interfere with your business. You will hardly see or hear them during your stay.

Sovesteder

Soverom 1
1 dobbelseng

Dette stedet byr på

Kjøkken
Wifi
Gratis parkering på stedet
TV med Standard kabel-TV
Vaskemaskin
Air Condition
Badekar
Terrasse eller balkong
Utilgjengelig: Karbonmonoksidvarsler
Utilgjengelig: Røykvarsler

Velg innsjekkingsdato

Legg til reisedatoene dine for å se nøyaktige priser
4,94
Innsjekking
Legg til dato
Utsjekking
Legg til dato

4,94 av 5 stjerner fra 18 anmeldelser

Renhold
Nøyaktighet
Kommunikasjon
Beliggenhet
Innsjekking
Verdi for pengene

Nærområdet

Petroupoli, Hellas

The apartment is at the edge of the north-western suburbs of Athens, in a quite, family-orientated neighbourhood. The suburb is called Petroupoli - I advise that you look it up on an online map - you will see it if you zoom in on Athens. There are local amenities within walking distance (butcher, greengrocer, super market, florist, pharmacy, dry-cleaner's, homeware store, etc.), so the area is pretty self-contained for all basic needs. Check my *Guidebook* for exact locations of those amenities in relation to the flat. Petra Theater (Θέατρο Πέτρας) is also at close proximity (5 mins bus ride) which often hosts concerts and local performance festivals, specially during summer.

I'd say this neighbourhood works for people who want a quite location they can retreat to, without having to sleep with their ear plugs on. At night it's so quiet here, that you hear your thoughts. During daytime you may hear the kids leaving school in the afternoon, or the odd dog barking.. it is a family type-of-neighbourhood, after all. If you're interested in late night partying in the city centre, you may struggle with the public transportation between midnight and 5am.

There are some hiking trails in the surrounding hills if you're up for that kind of activity and nice views over the entire city from the top of the hill, a few blocks away. Even though it's unlikely you will get lost, I must mention that the trails are not sign-posted. The surrounding hills are covered primarily by bush vegetation, as the terrain in this part of the city is rocky with shrubs and bushes.

Kalliope er vert

Ble med i oktober 2011
  • 60 anmeldelser
  • Identitet er verifisert
  • Superhost
I am normally based in Athens, Greece. I spent a decade studying and working in the UK before coming back home for a place in the sun ;) I have been an interior designer for several years, and it was great. But I do like to change, to learn and to evolve. So I currently work from home on Trust & Safety issues, for the biggest online encyclopedia. I also do some freelance concert photography and interior design, when time allows it. I love change, and I thrive on it. I love to travel and I love to go out in my free time. I enjoy live concerts, cinema, dancing and good food (I'm a huge foodie, so always happy to give you tips for good places to eat in the city). I occasionally spend time in a dark room developing my own photos as I'm into both digital and analogue photography, write concert reviews and shoot gigs for online music webzines. I occasionally take short courses here and there, to keep the horizons expanding. I travel a fair bit. For work, fun and/or other commitments. So, there is a chance are you may not even meet me when staying at my flat. Contact me to check schedules, if me being in the flat (or not) makes a difference for you. When I'm not traveling, this *is* my home, so, usually only the room is available (as opposed to the entire flat, hence I have two listings). I have a little feline housemate, the softest and most adorable and chatty cat ever: Felix. If you take the room, chances are he will be around at the flat. If you take the entire flat, you don't get Felix.
I am normally based in Athens, Greece. I spent a decade studying and working in the UK before coming back home for a place in the sun ;) I have been an interior designer for severa…
Under oppholdet ditt
I normally live in this flat myself, though I won't be in the flat during your stay as this listing is explicitly for the times of the year that I am travelling.

I have two feline housemates, as indicated in the listing (Felix and Kika) and they live with me in the flat when I’m there. I go to great lengths to keep the flat cat-hair free and the cats have never been allowed in your bedroom. However, this may not be the right place for you if you have very severe cat hair allergies.
I normally live in this flat myself, though I won't be in the flat during your stay as this listing is explicitly for the times of the year that I am travelling.

I have…
Kalliope er en Superhost
Superhoster er erfarne verter med gode vurderinger som har forpliktet seg til å sørge for at gjestene får flotte opphold.
  • Retningslinjenummer: 00000036371
  • Språk: English, Ελληνικά, Polski, Español
  • Svarprosent: 100%
  • Svartid: innen noen få timer
For å beskytte betalingen din må du aldri overføre penger eller kommunisere utenfor Airbnb-nettstedet eller -appen.

Ting du bør vite

Husregler
Innsjekkingstidspunkt: Etter 14:00
Utsjekking: 12:00
Ikke egnet for spedbarn (under 2 år)
Ikke røyking
Ingen kjæledyr
Ingen fester eller arrangementer
Helse og sikkerhet
Denne verten har forpliktet seg til Airbnbs forbedrede rengjøringsprosess. Vis mer
Airbnbs retningslinjer om å holde avstand og andre retningslinjer knyttet til covid-19 gjelder
Karbonmonoksidvarsler ikke oppgitt Vis mer
Røykvarsler ikke oppgitt Vis mer
Depositum - hvis du ødelegger hjemmet, kan du bli belastet opp til $119
Kanselleringsvilkår

Utforsk andre alternativer i og rundt Petroupoli

Flere steder å bo i Petroupoli: